Index
Excellent Teaching and Learning Every Day

Staff

Executive Office

17330 Preston Rd., Suite 106-D
Dallas, TX 75252
972-421-0900
Fax: 972-421-0899

 

     Stephanie Hirsh
Executive Director
stephanie.hirsh@learningforward.org
Contact Stephanie about the overall operation of the association, Board of Trustees and governance, professional learning trends and issues, and policy and legislation questions. Read a short biography here. 


 
Frederick Brown
Deputy Executive Director
frederick.brown@learningforward.org
Frederick is responsible for strategic planning, school leader initiatives, partnership development, and services to members at the system level. Read a short biography here. 



Anthony Armstrong
Associate Director of Marketing

anthony.armstrong@learningforward.org
Anthony supports Learning Forward and its members by raising awareness of our cause, publications, services, and other work in
the field. 



Kristin Buehrig
Programs Associate
kristin.buehrig@learningforward.org
Kristin coordinates academies and conference host committees. She also contributes to the support and management of the Executive Office. Contact Kristin with questions related to the academies or conference host committees.



Christina Burns
Administrative Associate
christina.burns@learningforward.org
Christina provides administrative support for the executive office and our learning programs, creates Learning Forward's conference mobile apps, and provides support to and manages the schedule for the deputy executive director. Contact Christina if you want to request a meeting or call with Frederick Brown.

Eric Celeste 

Eric Celeste
Associate Director of Publications
eric.celeste@learningforward.org
Eric serves as the editor for JSD and Tools for Learning Schools and contributes to other Learning Forward communications initiatives.

Anne Feaster-Smith
Senior Accountant
anne.feaster-smith@learningforward.org
Anne heads financial services for Learning Forward. Contact Anne for questions regarding accounts payable.

Carrie Freundlich
Associate Director of Conferences and Meetings
carrie.freundlich@learningforward.org
Carrie is responsible for logistics for conferences and institutes.



Sarah Johnson
Digital Marketing Associate
sarah.johnson@learningforward.org
Sarah assists in advancing our digital media presence through the development, delivery, and maintenance of multi-platform content, and supporting the expansion of our social media/e-learning presence.



Michelle King
Associate Director of Communities
michelle.king@learningforward.org
Michelle helps to coordinate Learning Forward’s communities of practice, supporting a network of districts committed to professional development redesign. She also supports the expansion of on-the-ground consulting to districts both large and small.



Michael Lanham
Chief Operating Officer
michael.lanham@learningforward.org
Michael oversees financial and operational functions at Learning Forward. He is also responsible for technology management, vendors, infrastructure, and strategy.



Tom Manning
Associate Director of Consulting and Networks
tom.manning@learningforward.org
Tom oversees Learning Forward's consulting services and manages the association's learning networks. 



Joel Reynolds
Executive Assistant to Stephanie Hirsh,
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

joel.reynolds@learningforward.org
Joel is liaison to the board of trustees and coordinates Board meetings; provides support to and manages the schedule for the executive director; and manages the executive office. Contact Joel if you want to request a call or meeting with Stephanie Hirsh, with questions for the Board of Trustees, or have vendor inquiries.

MattRodriguez

Matt Rodriguez
Senior Web Developer 
matt.rodriguez@learningforward.org
Matt works on Learning Forward’s websites and databases and contributes to the organization’s overall technology infrastructure planning and implementation.


Business Office

504 South Locust St.
Oxford, OH 45056
513-523-6029
Fax: 513-523-0638




Christy Colclasure
Member Services Associate
christy.colclasure@learningforward.org
Christy provides customer support to members and administrative assistance to the director of communications. She also coordinates the Book Club, permissions requests, and JSD correspondence. (See our permissions policy.)



Niki Gamble
Networks and Products Associate
niki.gamble@learningforward.org
Niki supports Learning Forward's state and provincial affiliates and other networks. She manages product orders and is the liaison to the Learning Forward Foundation. Niki works with the annual conference presenters regarding their audio visual requests and assigns session hosts.

Nancy Sims  Nancy Sims
Member Support Associate
nancy.sims@learningforward.org
Contact Nancy with membership or conference registration questions.



Renee Taylor-Johnson
Associate Director of Business Services
renee.taylor-johnson@learningforward.org
Renee manages the business office and supports Learning Forward’s consulting services. Contact Renee for information about administering the Standards Assessment Inventory, advertising in the JSD, or exhibiting at our annual conference.


Communications

674 Overbrook Dr.
Columbus, OH 43214
614-263-0143
Fax: 614-453-8776



Tracy Crow
Director of Communications
tracy.crow@learningforward.org

Tracy oversees content development for Learning Forward's print and digital communication outlets. She also manages communications and messaging for the organization. Contact Christy Colclasure with permissions requests. (See our permissions policy.)

Read a short biography here.



Learning Forward Advisors


Shirley M. Hord
Scholar Laureate
Shirley.hord@learningforward.org
Shirley provides content expertise through consulting, writing, and presentations. Contact Shirley for help with research questions.

Joellen Killion
Senior Advisor
joellen.killion@learningforward.org
Joellen supports a range of Learning Forward initiatives, including the development of standards resources, consulting services, and the work to implement the College and Career Ready standards. 

Hayes Mizell
Distinguished Senior Fellow Emeritus
hmizell@gmail.com
Hayes offers support to strategic planning, publications and communications, and advocacy efforts.

.