Affiliates

Learning Forward Affiliates

Learning Forward invites state, provincial, and regional groups engaged in professional development to become affiliates of Learning Forward, a non-profit, international membership association. These groups must meet certain eligibility criteria and must fulfill certain obligations to remain in good standing.

Title Address Description
Florida Association of Staff Development5204 US Hwy 98 S Lakeland, FL 33812

Joanna Johnson

863-647-4277

joannal.johnson@polk-fl.net 

http://www.fasdonline.org

https://twitter.com/fasdpl

Learning Forward Alabama100 Gamecock Drive Anniston, AL 36205

Eric Lee

256-782-8065

eclee@jsu.edu

http://www.learningforwardalabama.com

Learning Forward Alaska3211 Providence Drive, PSB 221 Anchorage, AK 99508

Jennifer Harty

University of Alaska Anchorage

907-786-1881

jcharty@alaska.edu

https://ak.learningforward.org

Learning Forward Arizona4225 E Douglas Avenue Gilbert, AZ 85234

Eric Brooks

480-406-0841

eric.brooks@learningforward.org

Learning Forward Arkansas10605 Yosemite Valley Drive Little Rock, AR 72212

Marion Woods

501-447-3391

douglas4441@att.net

Learning Forward British Columbia6849 Sunshine Coast Highway Sechelt, BC V0N 3A8, Canada

Sue Elliott

604-885-3936

Srichards.elliott@gmail.com

http://learningforwardbc.ca

https://twitter.com/leadlearningBC

Learning Forward Business Office504 South Locust St. Oxford, OH 45056

800-727-7288
office@learningforward.org
https://learningforward.org
https://twitter.com/learningforward
https://www.facebook.com/learningforward
https://www.linkedin.com/company/learning-forward
https://www.youtube.com/user/learningforward

Learning Forward California13445 Colony Avenue San Martin, CA 95046

Kathie Laurence

Palo Alto High School

650-329-3824

LFCA.kathie.laurence@gmail.com

Learning Forward Colorado18234 E Linvale Drive Aurora, CO 80013

Kellie Randall

720-886-7003

kellie.randall@learningforwardcolorado.org

http://www.learningforwardcolorado.org

https://twitter.com/Learningfwdco

Learning Forward Executive Office17330 Preston Road, Dallas, TX 75252800-727-7288
office@learningforward.org
https://learningforward.org
https://twitter.com/learningforward
https://www.facebook.com/learningforward
https://www.linkedin.com/company/learning-forward
https://www.youtube.com/user/learningforward
Learning Forward Georgia1120 Dahlonega Highway Cumming, GA 30040
Learning Forward Hawaii1465 Ulupii Street Kailua, HI 96734

Christine Udarbe

808-266-7822

cudarbe@hawaii.edu

Learning Forward Illinois705 East Lincoln, Suite 209 Normal, IL 61761

Kevin Seymour

217-493-8639

kevin.seymour@learningforwardillinois.org

https://il.learningforward.org

Learning Forward India15 Rajpur Road Dehradun, 248001 India

Sandeep Dutt

EBD Educational Private Limited

+91-931-113-3900

sd@ebd.in

http://www.learningforward.in

Learning Forward Indiana4317 St. Elais Cove, Fort Wayne, IN 46845

Laura Link

901-483-3977

linkl@pfw.edu

https://in.learningforward.org

Learning Forward Kansas37 Tomahawk Road Hutchinson, KS 67502

Dayna Richardson

620-921-5775

daynarichardson45@gmail.com

http://www.learningforwardkansas.org

https://twitter.com/lfkansas

Learning Forward Kentucky1737 Russell Cave Road Lexington, KY 40505

Kim Zeidler-Watters

Eastern Kentucky University

859-576-4286

kim.zeidler@eku.edu

https://ky.learningforward.org

Learning Forward Maryland1563 Eton Way Crofton, MD 21114
Learning Forward Michigan5041 Red Fox Run Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Amy Colton

734-645-5995

acolton2@gmail.com

https://mi.learningforward.org/

https://twitter.com/LearnForwardMI

Learning Forward Minnesota12280 27th Street N Lake Elmo, MN 55042

Ann Malwitz

651-773-8562

ann.malwitz@isd624.org

https://www.learningforwardmn.org/

https://twitter.com/Learning_MN

Learning Forward Mississippi1508 Cedar Point Road Gautier, MS 39533

Sara Maghan

228-235-5343

sjjmaghan@gmail.com

http://www.learningforwardmississippi.org

Learning Forward Missouri26505 S Southlake Drive Harrisonville, MO 64701

Bryan McDonald

816-884-4552

bmcdonald@ucmo.edu

http://www.learningforward-mo-msdc.org

https://twitter.com/LrnFwdMO

Learning Forward NebraskaBox 426 14511 Heywood Waverly, NE 68462

Scott Blum

402-889-7223

scott.blum@district145.org

Learning Forward Nevada380 Edison Way Reno, NV 89502

Nicolette Smith

775-861-1298

Nsmith@washoeschools.net

Learning Forward New England (CT, MA, ME, RI, VT)147 Brookline Street Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Maida Williams

617-669-0252

wmaida@me.com

http://www.learningforwardnewengland.org

https://twitter.com/LFNewEngland

Learning Forward New Hampshire100 Main Street, Unit 209 Pembroke, NH 03275

Amy Parkinson

603-682-9210

aparkinson@sau53.org

https://nh.learningforward.org/

https://twitter.com/LFNewHampshire

Learning Forward New Jersey117 Rochelle Lane Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Learning Forward North Dakota310 Elm Avenue New Salem, ND 58563

Andrew Jordan

701-843-7610

andrew.jordan@k12.nd.us

https://twitter.com/EduTechND

Learning Forward Ohio1004 Oakshade Dr. Gahanna, OH 43230
Learning Forward Ontario975 Creebridge Cres. Newmarket, ON L3X 1P1, Canada

Beate Planche

905-252-8320

bmplanche@gmail.com

http://www.learningforwardontario.ca

Learning Forward Oregon3752 SE Grant Street Portland, OR 97214

Jenny Gillet

503-888-5689

jenngillet@gmail.com

Learning Forward PennsylvaniaKintnersville, PA

Kate Kieres

katekieres@gmail.com

http://www.learningforwardpa.org

https://twitter.com/Learning4wardPA

Learning Forward South CarolinaPO Box 7094 Spartanburg, SC 29304

Terry Pruitt

864-590-2063

topruitt@spart7.org

https://learningforwardsc.wordpress.com

https://twitter.com/Learningsc

Learning Forward Tennessee115 Cedar Way Drive Lebanon, TN 37087

Gaye Hawks

615-957-0729

Gayehawks.tnsdc@gmail.com

http://learningforwardtennessee.org/

https://twitter.com/LearnForwardTN

Learning Forward Texas516 E Byron Nelson Blvd. #1279 Roanoke, TX 76262

Terri Iles

512-266-3086

edlearningforwardtexas@gmail.com

http://www.learningforwardtexas.org

https://twitter.com/LearnTexas

Learning Forward Utah350 S Main Spanish Fork, UT 94660

Kami Christensen

810-310-4303

kami.christensen@nebo.edu

http://www.learningforwardutah.weebly.com

Learning Forward Virginia2110 Washington Blvd Arlington, VA 22204

Sue Sarber

703-228-2111

sue.sarber@apsva.us

http://www.learningforwardvirginia.org

https://twitter.com/lf_virginia

Learning Forward Washington22600 NE 192nd Circle Brush Prairie, WA 98606

Steven Carney

916-203-0379

stevencarney@me.com

https://wa.learningforward.org/

https://twitter.com/lrngforwardWA

Learning Forward Washington, D.C.440 L Street NW Unit 405 Washington, DC 20001

Melinda George

Director, Policy/Partnerships

Elizabeth Foster

Associate Director, Standards/Research/Strategy

Learning Forward Washington, DC OfficeEast Capitol St NE & First St SE, Washington, DC 20004

What members are saying

As a superintendent, I value the diversity of thought our employees bring to the district. Because our leaders were hired at different times and have varying levels of experience, we need a common set of standards that allows us to use our diverse backgrounds to strengthen the district capacity for change in order to provide the highest quality education to our students. Learning Forward has helped us develop the talent of our staff, defined the work that needs to be done, provided the tools to get us there, and surrounded us with a network of peers from around the world to ensure we get the results we need. Additionally, my position as a member of the board allows me to use my talents to strengthen the Learning Forward organization which is known as the premier advocate for the value of professional learning.

— Wendy Robinson

Take The First Step

Take the first step toward professional transformation. Join an affiliate today!