Index
Excellent Teaching and Learning Every Day

Affiliates

Affiliates provide members the opportunity to expand their professional development networks by connecting with other individuals by location. More than 35 state and provincial affiliates provide services and programs that connect staff developers within individual states or provinces or regions. Contact Frederick Brown (frederick.brown@learningforward.org) if you're interested in facilitating a new affiliate within a state currently not served by a state chapter. This new affiliate application provides information about becoming an affiliate.

Affiliate Contact Information

Learning Forward Alabama
Terri Boman
University of Alabama
1818 University Blvd.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205-348-6951
Email: tboman@bamaed.ua.edu
Web site: www.learningforwardalabama.com

Learning Forward Alaska
Jennifer Harty
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1881
Email: jcharty@alaska.edu

Learning Forward Arizona
Mori Creamer
8318 E San Salvador Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
623-512-6496
Email: Mori.creamer@primaveratech.org
Web site: http://learningforwardaz.com/

Learning Forward Arkansas
Marion Woods
10605 Yosemite Valley Drive
Little Rock, AR 72212
501-447-3391
Email: douglaswoods@sbcglobal.net

Learning Forward British Columbia
Sue Elliott
6849 Sunshine Coast Highway
Sechelt, BC V0N 3A8
Canada
604-885-3936
Email: Srichards.elliott@gmail.com
Web site: http://learningforwardbc.ca

Learning Forward California
Kathie Laurence
Palo Alto High School
50 Embarcadero Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94301
650-329-3824
Email: klaurence@pausd.org

Learning Forward Colorado
Veronica Anderson
6587 Many Moon Drive
Colorado Springs, CO
80918
719-510-3288
Email: veronica.anderson@learningforwardcolorado.org
Web site: www.learningforwardcolorado.org

Florida Association for Staff Development
Carol Milton
5683 US Highway 129 S, Suite 1
Jasper, FL 32052
386-792-2877
Email: carol.milton@fdlrsgateway.com
Web site: www.fasdonline.org

Learning Forward Georgia
Kathy O'Neill
TrimTab Educational Consultants
44 Hampton Lake Crossing
Bluffton, SC 29910
404-386-1601
Email: norahkoneill@gmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardga.org

Learning Forward Hawaii
Christine Udarbe
1465 Ulupii Street
Kailua, HI 96734
808-266-7822
Email: cudarbe@hawaii.edu

Learning Forward Illinois
Karla McAdam
1180 Chelsea Way
Decatur, IL 62526
217-520-2562
Email: jlmcadam3@comcast.net

Learning Forward India
Sandeep Dutt
EBD Educational Private Limited
15 Rajpur Road
Dehradun, 248001
India
+91-931-113-3900
Email: sd@ebd.in
Web site: www.learningforward.in

Learning Forward Indiana
Laura Link
Indiana University
Neff hall 240A
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
260-481-5489
Email: linkl@ipfw.edu

Learning Forward Kansas
Dayna Richardson
37 Tomahawk Road
Hutchinson, KS 67502
620-921-5775
Email: daynarichardson45@gmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardkansas.org

Learning Forward Kentucky
Kim Zeidler-Watters
University of Kentucky
1737 Russell Cave Road
Lexington, KY 40505
859-576-4286
Email: kim.zeidler@uky.edu

Learning Forward Louisiana
Danielle Babineaux
102 Rome Lane
Scott, LA 70583
337-230-6216
Email: learningforwardlouisiana@gmail.com
Web site: https://sites.google.com/view/learningforwardla 

Learning Forward Manitoba
Joan Zaretsky
18 Marksbridge Drive
Winnipeg, MB R3P 2K5
Canada
204-885-3253
Email: jzaret@mymts.net

Learning Forward Maryland
Antoinette Kellaher
1563 Eton Way
Crofton, MD 21114
301-367-2091
Email: askellaher@gmail.com
Web site: http://learningforwardmaryland.org

Learning Forward Michigan
Amy Colton
5041 Red Fox Run
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
734-645-5995
Email: learningforwardmichigan@gmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardmichigan.org

Learning Forward Minnesota
Ann Malwitz
12280 27th Street N
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
651-773-8562
Email: ann.malwitz@isd624.org
Web site: http://learningforwardminnesota.org/

Learning Forward Mississippi
Sara Maghan
1508 Cedar Point Road
Gautier, MS 39533
228-235-5343
Email: smaghan@cableone.net
Web site: www.learningforwardmississippi.org

Learning Forward Missouri
Jody Wood
11200 Raymond Drive
Wright City, MO 63390
314-977-2481
Email: jwood23@slu.edu
Web site: www.learningforward-mo-msdc.org

Learning Forward Montana
Chris Olszewski
421 Riverview Drive E.
Great Falls, MT 59404
406-268-6021
Email: chris_olszewski@gfps.k12.mt.us

Learning Forward Nebraska
Rhonda Jindra
ESU 1
211 Tenth Street
Wakefield, NE 68784
402-287-2061
Email: rjindra@esu1.org

Learning Forward Nevada
Nicolette Smith
PO Box 10122
Reno, Nevada 89502
775-861-4410
Fax: 775-861-4485
Email: Nsmith@washoeschools.net

Learning Forward New England (CT, MA, ME, RI, VT)
Juliet Correll
189 Greenwood Road
Andover, MA 01810
310-488-4350
Email: jcorrell@frontlinetechnologies.com
Web site: www.learningforwardnewengland.org

Learning Forward New Hampshire
Ethel Gaides
79 Judges Road
Thornton, NH 03285
603-254-6017
Email: egaides@hotmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardnh.org

Learning Forward New Jersey
Rosemary Seitel
355 Hardenburgh Ave.
Demarest, NJ 07627
201-248-2545
Email: rseitel@epsd.org
Web site: www.njstaffdevelopment.org

Learning Forward North Dakota
Sarah McFadden
300 13th Avenue West, Suite 6C
Dickinson, ND 58601
701-590-0905
Email: sarah.mcfadden@k12.nd.us

Learning Forward Ohio
Sherri Houghton
1004 Oakshade Dr.
Gahanna, OH 43230
614-446-7822
Email: learningforwardohio@gmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardohio.org

Learning Forward Ontario
Jenni Donohoo
455 Dalhousie Street
Amherstburg, ON N9V 1X4
Canada
519-736-0598
Email: jenni.donohoo@learningforwardontario.ca
Web site: www.learningforwardontario.ca

Learning Forward Oregon
Sibyl Barnum
15198 SW Tanner Lane
Beaverton, OR 97006
503-686-3560
Email: sibyl.barnum@comcast.net
Web site: www.learningforwardoregon.org

Learning Forward Pennsylvania
Marcy Hessinger
105 Noble Drive
Downingtown, PA 19335
610-314-9356
Email: mhessinger@verizon.net
Web site: www.learningforwardpa.org

Learning Forward South Carolina
Karen Bullard
Lugoff-Elgin Middle School
1244 Hwy 1 South
Lugoff, SC 29078
803-438-3591
Email: karen.bullard@kcsdschools.net
Web site: https://learningforwardsc.wordpress.com

Learning Forward Tennessee
Gaye Hawks
115 Cedar Way Drive
Lebanon, TN, 37087
615-957-0729
Email: Gayehawks.tnsdc@gmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardtennessee.org

Learning Forward Texas
Terri Iles
516 E Byron Nelson Blvd #1279
Roanoke, TX 76262
512-266-3086
Email: edlearningforwardtexas@gmail.com
Web site: www.learningforwardtexas.org

Learning Forward Utah
Kami Christensen
350 S Main
Spanish Fork, UT 94660
810-310-4303
Email: kami.christensen@nebo.edu
Web site: www.learningforwardutah.weebly.com

Learning Forward Virginia
Sue Sarber
3114 Elmendorf Drive
Oakton, VA 22124
703-228-2111
Email: sue.sarber@apsva.us
Web site: www.learningforwardvirginia.org

Learning Forward Washington 
Jane Chadsey
2135 N 51st Street
Seattle, WA 98103
206-940-8401
Email: jchadsey@educurious.org
Web site: www.learningforwardwashington.org

Learning Forward Washington, D.C.
Linda Mayer
440 L Street NW, Unit 405
Washington, D.C. 20001
201-819-6627
Email: mayerlinda@gmail.com
Upcoming affiliate events

Learning Forward Nevada
Summer Institute for Teacher Leaders

June 15, 16, 17 AND October 22, 2016

Learning Forward Texas Excellence in Professional Learning Awards
Deadline: November 4, 2016