Academy Class of 2020

Learning Forward is pleased to welcome the newest members accepted into Learning Forward's Academy Class of 2020, under the coaching direction of Nikki Mouton and Joe McFarland.

  • Sheila Arad, Program Supervisor, IL
  • Erin Ashcraft, Program Consultant, KY
  • Sheryl Bibby, Professional and Deeper Learning Resource Teacher, KY
  • Steve Brady, Associate Principal , MN
  • Laura Brasses, Literacy Coach , MO
  • Cara Carter, Director of Instructional Technology, TX
  • April Chauvette, Coordinator of Instruction and Professional Learning , TX
  • Latrina Cockrell, Program Specialist of Professional Learning , GA
  • Susan Cole, Executive Director of Instruction and Professional Learning, TX
  • Jennifer Colley, District Professional Development Specialist , KY
  • Kara Collins, Literacy Instructional Coach , VA
  • Sandy Conklin, Principal, TX
  • Michelle Cossette, Assistant Principal , GA
  • Kate Cottrell, Director of Professional Development , COLOMBIA
  • Cindy D’Ambrosio, Assistant Director, IL
  • Travis Davio, Instructional Coach , WA
  • Kadesha Dean, Curriculum Support Specialist , FL
  • Tara Dedeaux, Principal, MD
  • Michael Dittrich, Principal , MO
  • Kate Donnelly, Principal , TN
  • Michele Dugan, Instructional Coordinator , GA
  • Scott Eggerding, Director of Curriculum and Instruction , IL
  • Kenya Elder, Professional Learning Director , GA
  • Meghann Farmer , Innovative Learning Specialist , GA
  • Emily Fenske, Director of Organizational Learning , IL
  • Angela Frankenfield, District Growth and Development Specialist , AZ
  • Shaunda Garrison, Elementary Mathematics Coordinator , TX
  • Katoria Gaston, Instructional Coach , GA
  • Jessica Hickey, Director of Professional Learing, AZ
  • Jennifer Hix, Associate Principal, IL
  • Tara Isaacs, Coordinator , KY
  • Matthew Jennings , Superintendent of Schools , NJ
  • Ben Jones, Assistant Principal , GA
  • Amanda Kraft, Director of Instructional Leadership, WA
  • Brian Lack, K-8 Mathematics Specialist , GA
  • Jane MacMillan, District Administrator - Learning Services , CANADA
  • Susan McAdaragh, Elementary Curriculum Coordinator , SD
  • Courtney McKinney, Assistant Principal , GA
  • Zipporah Miller, Senior Manager for Organizational Learning, MD
  • Marcus Miller, Coordinator for Employee Learning , TX
  • Stephanie Muchow, Instructional Coach , SD
  • Tyler Nelson, Associate Principal , MN
  • Carla Pezzani-Rovira, Instructional Coach and Reading Specialist , MO
  • Edna Phythian, Coordinator of Professional Learning, TX
  • Pamela Radford, Professional Development and Coaching Coordinator , IL
  • Marie Ratcliffe , District Administrator , CANADA
  • Kathy Schaeflein, Director of Curriculum and Instruction , IL
  • Mary Seltzer, Principal, TX
  • Virginia Senande, Supervisor of Professional Learning , NJ
  • Abby Smith , Math Instructional Coach, MO
  • Richard Steward, Director of Instruction - Learning Services , CANADA
  • Holly Tate, Instructional Mathematics Coach, VA
  • Ave Tatum, Coordinator of Professional Learning, GA
  • Elizabeth Taylor, District Administrator of Learning Services, CANADA
  • Jassmon Tell, Assistant Principal , TX
  • Daisy Torres, Central Office Administrator , CT
  • Kristin Trompeter, Instructional Supervisor , FL
  • Tonisha Walden , Director of Professional Learning , NC
  • Angela Walker, Professional Development Supervisor , AL
  • Rachel Ward, Coordinator of Assessment, Data and Accountability , MO
  • Jayne Zielenski, Elementary Principal , SD
  • Alena Zink, Instructional Technology Specialist , GA

Download the Academy brochure (PDF)

Read testimonials from past graduates (PDF)

For questions, contact:
Kristin Buehrig
Senior Program Manager

Learn more about the Academy

Q & A with Academy graduates

How has the Academy affected your work in professional learning? 

How did establishing a problem of practice help with your school improvement work? 

How did face-to-face collaboration add to your Academy experience?