Staff

Executive Office

17330 Preston Rd., Suite 106-D
Dallas, TX 75252
972-421-0900
Fax: 972-421-0899

Stephanie Hirsh
Executive Director
stephanie.hirsh@learningforward.org
Contact Stephanie about the overall operation of the association, Board of Trustees and governance, professional learning trends and issues, and policy and legislation questions.
Read a short biography here. 

Frederick Brown
Deputy Executive Director
frederick.brown@learningforward.org
Frederick is responsible for strategic planning, school leader initiatives, partnership development, and services to members at the system level. 
Read a short biography here. 

Anthony Armstrong
Associate Director of Publications

anthony.armstrong@learningforward.org
Anthony is the editor of the newsletters Tools for Schools, The Learning Principal, The Learning System, and Teachers Teaching Teachers. He also provides writing and editorial support for the web site, JSD, and conference marketing.

Kristin Buehrig
Programs Specialist
kristin.buehrig@learningforward.org
Kristin coordinates academies and conference host committees. She also contributes to the support and management of the Executive Office. Contact Kristin with questions related to the academies or conference host committees.

Christina Burns
Administrative Assistant
christina.burns@learningforward.org
Christina provides administrative support for the executive office and our learning programs, creates Learning Forward's conference mobile apps, and provides support to and manages the schedule for the deputy executive director. Contact Christina if you want to request a meeting or call with Frederick Brown.

Carrie Freundlich
Assistant Director of Conferences and Meetings
carrie.freundlich@learningforward.org
Carrie is responsible for logistics for conferences and institutes.

Sarah Johnson
Digital Media Manager
sarah.johnson@learningforward.org
Sarah assists in advancing our digital media presence through the development, delivery, and maintenance of multi-platform content, and supporting the expansion of our social media/e-learning presence.

Tom Manning
Associate Director of E-Learning
tom.manning@learningforward.org
Tom produces Learning Forward's online learning programs, including e-learning courses, webinars, and the Learning Exchange online community. Tom also creates Learning Forward's conference mobile apps, and develops content for Annual Conference general sessions. 

Joel Reynolds
Executive Assistant to Stephanie Hirsh,
Secretary to the Board of Trustees

joel.reynolds@learningforward.org
Joel is liaison to the board of trustees and coordinates Board meetings; provides support to and manages the schedule for the executive director; and manages the executive office. Contact Joel if you want to request a call or meeting with Stephanie Hirsh, with questions for the Board of Trustees, or have vendor inquiries.

Suzanne Siegel
Associate Director of Learning Programs 
suzanne.siegel@learningforward.org
Suzanne supports the proposal review process, conference presenters (including keynote, preconference, and concurrent session presenters) and conference evaluation. She is the liaison to the Conference Program Planning Committee.

Business Office

504 South Locust St.
Oxford, OH 45056
513-523-6029
Fax: 513-523-0638

Leslie Miller
Director of Business Services
leslie.miller@learningforward.org
Contact Leslie with financial questions or customer service issues.
Read a short biography here. 

Christy Colclasure
Member Services Manager
christy.colclasure@learningforward.org
Christy is responsible for bookstore sales and member online access. Contact Christy for assistance getting to the members-only area of the web site and with publication permission requests. (See our permissions policy.)

Niki Gamble
Affiliate and Products Manager
niki.gamble@learningforward.org
Niki supports the affiliates and products as well as audio visual requests for presenters at conferences and the assignment of hosts to conference sessions.

Renee Taylor-Johnson
Assistant Director of Business Services
renee.taylor-johnson@learningforward.org
Contact Renee about conference sponsorship and exhibits.

Stephanie Wagers
Member Database Manager
stephanie.wagers@learningforward.org
Contact Stephanie with membership or conference registration questions.

Communications

674 Overbrook Dr.
Columbus, OH 43214
614-263-0143
Fax: 614-453-8776

Tracy Crow
Director of Communications
tracy.crow@learningforward.org
Tracy edits JSD, newsletters, and coordinates web site development. Contact Christy Colclasure with permissions requests. (See our permissions policy.)
Read a short biography here.

Center for Results

1319 Bayliss Drive
Alexandria, VA 22302
202-630-1489
Fax: 972-421-0899

M. René Islas
Senior Vice President of Research, Development, and Demonstration
rene.islas@learningforward.org
René directs the Center for Results, Learning Forward's consultant services division. Contact René regarding Learning Forward's policy advocacy agenda, affiliate relations, and SEA PD Network.
Read a short biography here.

Michelle Haworth
Executive Assistant to René Islas
michelle.haworth@learningforward.org
Michelle provides support to and manages the schedule for the Center for Results director. Contact Michelle if you want to request a meeting or call with René Islas.

Learning Forward Consultants

Carol François
Learning Forward Ambassador
carol.francois@learningforward.org
Contact Carol regarding the Annual Conferences as well as institutes and e-learning initiatives.

Shirley M. Hord
Scholar Laureate
Shirley.hord@learningforward.org
Shirley provides content expertise through consulting, writing, and presentations. Contact Shirley for help with research questions.

Joellen Killion
Senior Advisor
joellen.killion@learningforward.org
Joellen supports a range of Learning Forward initiatives, including the development of standards resources, consulting services, and the work to implement the Common Core standards. 

Hayes Mizell
Distinguished Senior Fellow
hmizell@gmail.com
Hayes offers support to strategic planning, publications and communications, and advocacy efforts.